Today's Special: Regular Schedule

C'est Juice! Freshly Squeezed by Missy Kia

02.18.07

Gah!

Okay, so here's the deal. I had tried to set the date format to release entries a few days after because I was off at a training out of town and then planned on heading south with the family for a few days (which got canned, they went, I had to take care of some problems that cropped up). Turns out that while I can change the date format, if I advance it, it still shows up. Of course, by the time I had that all figured out and pulled down the advanced versions, I never had the opportunity to get back and at least say be back soon.

That said, I want to thank Sarah for giving me a kick in the arse to make sure I wasn't falling off the bandwagon. Thanks! :*)

Now, on with the show:

Although some time ago I'd done some research about how metabolism changes when dieting, I'm wondering how much of that research that I cited was actually true or just how little I know. The deal is, I've been careful about what I've been eating. The first go-round I was fastidious about what I put into my belly but wasn't exactly religious about exercising. Still, I lost the weight which only increased (dramatically) when I began consistently exercising. But now? I don't know what the hell is going on. I've been careful about what I've been eating, trimming out the fat that came from those picking high-protein bars, eating like a freaking bunny with so many salads I thought for certain I'd have to move my office into the bathroom and yet instead of seeing a decline, I'm seeing a gradual increase.

Crap.

I then figured it was Aunt Flo. She was due for a visit and because of work, I decided I would have to bypass the diuretic and avoid looking at the scale with my 5-10 pound gain from water retention until it passed. And it came, the scales kept nice and steady (while I hoped for a decrease). In the meantime, we moved the offices which was a lot of heavy lifting. Probably more exercise over a three-day period then I've had in a while at least consistently. But now? Freaking scales are going back up again! It's depressing. Oh sure, in a few days it might start going back down.

Hell, it better go down because I am able to get up early daily and get on the treadmill again.

But it's so damned frustrating! You know????

So tell me, what do you know [ ]?

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size: 180 lbs
Servings Per Container: 1.11

Total Fat (loss)

-02.0 lbs

Total Fat (remains)

020.0 lbs

Beginning Weight

198.0 lbs

Goal Weight

180.0 lbs

Current Weight

200.0 lbs

NOT CURRENT!

Miss These?
b.a.k.
Bad Girl, No Biscuit
Tight Butt
Could be Good, Could be Bad
Bubble Gum

< put de limes in de coconuts >
and shake it all up!
Voila! Smoothie!

Dishing

The Daily Squeeze

Me Other Blog
Take My Cool Quiz!

b.a.k.
Bad Girl, No Biscuit
Tight Butt
Could be Good, Could be Bad
Bubble Gum

Just Peachy

Kira
Keri
Ginger
Sheri
Sheryl

Jilbur
Mindy
Jenny
Michele

Sweet Unique Stars

Chubby Mum
Jenn
Diva
Queen
Holly
NT

Sarah
SwirlGirl
Jessica
Sarah: MTL
Rebeka

Blender and Pantry

the main squeeze
recipe cards
wheatgrass special

1 . 2 . 3 . 4
quality produce
marketing
dumpster

treats
nutritional info
reduction plan

product guide
facts
eat right
exercise

The Alley

Rings
host
weightloss< ? >
lose weight< ? >
losing weight < ? >
lost weight< ? >
thin to win< ? >
skinny< ? >
fat to fit< ? >
healthylivin< ? >
exercise< ? >
walking< ? >